Club Events

This page lists all of the future events for clubs that are members of the Surrey Horticultural Federation.

January 2020

Wednesday 8 January 2020: AGM and Mini Show - Lightwater Gardening Club

Saturday 11 January 2020: Adapting perennial planting for the 21st Century: a talk by A. Humphris - Hardy Plant Society Southern Counties Group

Tuesday 14 January 2020: Winning Water Gardens: a talk by John Negus - Worplesdon Garden Club

Tuesday 14 January 2020: The Andes and the Incas – Peru explored: a talk by Paul Whittle - Wokingham Horticultural Association

Wednesday 15 January 2020: The gardens of the war graves commission: a talk by R. Dowling - Onslow Village Garden Club

Wednesday 15 January 2020: Planning and planting a border: a talk by Geoff Hawkins - Sandhurst Gardening Club

Wednesday 22 January 2020: Best of British: a talk by Paul Whittle - Dorking Gardeners

Wednesday 22 January 2020: Herbaceous Borders: a talk by Geoff Hawkins - Horsley Garden Society

Tuesday 28 January 2020: Garden inspiration: a talk by Mark Saunders - West End Village Gardening Club

February 2020

Tuesday 4 February 2020: Shrubs and climbers for your garden: a talk by G. Pattinson - Jacobs Well Horticultural Society

Tuesday 4 February 2020: Native orchids of Britain & Ireland: a talk by Maren Talbot - Lightwater Gardening Club

Tuesday 4 February 2020: Rhododendrons: from the Himalayas to Chelsea: a talk by David Millais - Ewhurst Horticultural Society

Thursday 6 February 2020: Floral demonstration: Oriental Express with Stephen McDonnell - Aldershot Floral Design Club

Thursday 6 February 2020: From ground to glass: the story of Langham Brewery: a talk by Lesley Foulkes - Fernhurst Horticultural Society

Tuesday 11 February 2020: New plants for free: a talk by Keith Hine - Worplesdon Garden Club

Tuesday 11 February 2020: Herbs: their culinary and medicinal uses: a talk by Belinda Allen - Wokingham Horticultural Association

Wednesday 12 February 2020: Preparing for your shows: a talk by Barry Newman - Ashtead Horticultural Society

Saturday 15 February 2020: What to do with this space: a talk by Darren Lerigo - Hardy Plant Society Southern Counties Group

Wednesday 19 February 2020: Seed growing for pleasure: a talk by Andy Morriss - Banstead Horticultural Society

Wednesday 19 February 2020: Flower Villages of Alsace Lorraine: a talk by Chris Stewart - Sandhurst Gardening Club

Wednesday 26 February 2020: Rhododendrons: from the Himalayas to Chelsea: a talk by David Millais - Haslemere Gardening Society

Wednesday 26 February 2020: Fuchsias my Way: a talk by Derek Dexter - Horsley Garden Society

Saturday 29 February 2020: Pruning Workshop - Fernhurst Horticultural Society

March 2020

Tuesday 3 March 2020: Origins of Guildford street names: a talk by Jean Wickens - Jacobs Well Horticultural Society

Tuesday 3 March 2020: The Shady garden: a talk by Alan Edmondson - Lightwater Gardening Club

Tuesday 3 March 2020: Growing sweet peas and starting off your veg - Tilford Gardening Club

Thursday 5 March 2020: Living with trees: a talk by Robin Walker - Fernhurst Horticultural Society

Saturday 7 March 2020: Fernhurst Horticultural Society Quiz - Fernhurst Horticultural Society

Tuesday 10 March 2020: Amazing grace hedgehogs with Yvonne - Worplesdon Garden Club

Tuesday 10 March 2020: Colour through the seasons: a talk by David Miller - Wokingham Horticultural Association

Wednesday 11 March 2020: Growing for the Millennium Class: a talk by vegetable expert Mark Hall - National Vegetable Society (NVS) Surrey District Association

Wednesday 11 March 2020: Fuchsias my way: a talk by Derek Dexter - Ashtead Horticultural Society

Saturday 14 March 2020: A tapestry of foliage: a talk by Geoff Hodge - Hardy Plant Society Southern Counties Group

Tuesday 17 March 2020: Making the most of what you have: a talk by Benjamin Pope - Banstead Horticultural Society

Wednesday 18 March 2020: Painting with Plants: a talk by Chris Beardshaw - Ewhurst Horticultural Society

Sunday 22 March 2020: Jacobs Well Horticultural Society Spring Show - Jacobs Well Horticultural Society

Wednesday 25 March 2020: Clematis through the seasons: a talk by Everett Leeds - Haslemere Gardening Society

Thursday 26 March 2020: SHF Spring Talk 2020: Adam Frost - Surrey Horticultural Federation

Saturday 28 March 2020: Fernhurst Horticultural Society Spring Show - Fernhurst Horticultural Society

Saturday 28 March 2020: Milford Horticultural Society Spring Show - Milford Horticultural Society

Saturday 28 March 2020: Elstead Garden Club Spring Show - Elstead Garden Club

Saturday 28 March 2020: Wokingham Horticultural Association Spring Show - Wokingham Horticultural Association

Sunday 29 March 2020: Mid Southern Daffodil Group Daffodil Show - Mid Southern Daffodil Group

April 2020

Wednesday 1 April 2020: Horsley Garden Society Spring Show and Supper - Horsley Garden Society

Thursday 2 April 2020: Floral demonstration: Dales of Life by Lucy Richardson - Aldershot Floral Design Club

Saturday 4 April 2020: Banstead Horticultural Society Spring Show - Banstead Horticultural Society

Saturday 4 April 2020: Thursley Horticultural Society Spring Show - Thursley Horticultural Society

Saturday 4 April 2020: Ewell Horticultural Society Spring Show - Ewell Horticultural Society

Saturday 4 April 2020: Headley Horticultural Society Spring Show - Headley Horticultural Society

Saturday 4 April 2020: Witley Gardening Association Spring Show - Witley Gardening Association

Sunday 5 April 2020: Tilford Gardening Club Spring Show - Tilford Gardening Club

Tuesday 7 April 2020: Lightwater Gardening Club Daffodil Show - Lightwater Gardening Club

Tuesday 7 April 2020: Wisley through the months: a talk by Linda Dolan - Jacobs Well Horticultural Society

Wednesday 8 April 2020: The modern kitchen garden: a talk by Mark Dobell - National Vegetable Society (NVS) Surrey District Association

Wednesday 8 April 2020: The Devil’s Garden: a talk by Russell Bowes - Ashtead Horticultural Society

Saturday 11 April 2020: Churt Horticultural & Produce Society Spring Show - Churt Horticultural & Produce Society (CHAPS)

Tuesday 14 April 2020: Hever Castle and Gardens: a talk by Neil Miller - Worplesdon Garden Club

Tuesday 14 April 2020: Spring flowering perennials: a talk & plant sale with Rosy Hardy - Wokingham Horticultural Association

Saturday 18 April 2020: Cinderella to Princess, 3 gardens makeover: a talk with Lauren de Beden - Hardy Plant Society Southern Counties Group

Tuesday 21 April 2020: Top 25 gardening tips with Mark Saunders - Tilford Gardening Club

Wednesday 22 April 2020: National Trust Gardens: a talk by David Hunt - Haslemere Gardening Society

Thursday 23 April 2020: Open Floral Demonstration with Mark Entwistle - Aldershot Floral Design Club

May 2020

Tuesday 5 May 2020: Hampshire Hops: a talk by Bill Weeks - Jacobs Well Horticultural Society

Tuesday 5 May 2020: Asters: a talk by Jacqueline Aviolet - Lightwater Gardening Club

Wednesday 6 May 2020: Bugs that bite back: a talk by Andrew Halstead - National Vegetable Society (NVS) Surrey District Association

Saturday 9 May 2020: Headley Horticultural Society Plant Sale - Headley Horticultural Society

Tuesday 12 May 2020: Growing better dahlias: a talk by Paul Dalby - Worplesdon Garden Club

Thursday 14 May 2020: Floral Demonstration: Summer Wine by Margaret Rumens - Aldershot Floral Design Club

Saturday 16 May 2020: My life in gardening: a talk by Pippa Greenwood - Banstead Horticultural Society

Saturday 16 May 2020: Thursley Horticultural Society Plant Sale - Thursley Horticultural Society

Saturday 16 May 2020: Elstead Garden Club Plant Sale - Elstead Garden Club

Saturday 16 May 2020: Horsley Garden Society Plant Sale - Horsley Garden Society

Saturday 16 May 2020: Wokingham Horticultural Association Plant Sale - Wokingham Horticultural Association

Sunday 17 May 2020: Fernhurst Horticultural Society Plant Sale - Fernhurst Horticultural Society

Saturday 23 May 2020: Jacobs Well Plant Sale - Jacobs Well Horticultural Society

June 2020

Tuesday 2 June 2020: A Head Gardener’s year: a talk by Mark Saunders - Lightwater Gardening Club

Wednesday 3 June 2020: Gardens in Healthcare: from Herbs to Healing, a talk by David Royston - Thursley Horticultural Society

Thursday 4 June 2020: Floral Demonstration: Delights of Summer with Christine Hughes - Aldershot Floral Design Club

Tuesday 9 June 2020: Richmond Royal Park: a talk by Simon Edwards - Worplesdon Garden Club

Saturday 13 June 2020: Banstead Horticultural Society Early Summer Flower Show - Banstead Horticultural Society

Saturday 13 June 2020: Horsley Garden Society Summer Show - Horsley Garden Society

Saturday 20 June 2020: Wokingham Horticultural Association Summer Show - Wokingham Horticultural Association

Sunday 21 June 2020: Surrey Horticultural Federation Summer Garden Visit - Surrey Horticultural Federation

Sunday 21 June 2020: Bookham Open Gardens - Bookham and Fetcham Garden Society

Saturday 27 June 2020: Ewell Horticultural Society Summer Show - Ewell Horticultural Society

Saturday 27 June 2020: Milford Horticultural Society Summer Show - Milford Horticultural Society

Sunday 28 June 2020: Jacobs Well Horticultural Society Summer Show - Jacobs Well Horticultural Society

July 2020

Thursday 2 July 2020: Floral Demonstration: From Root to Bloom with Theresa Rodrigues - Aldershot Floral Design Club

Saturday 4 July 2020: Elstead Garden Club Summer Show - Elstead Garden Club

Saturday 4 July 2020: Headley Horticultural Society Summer Show - Headley Horticultural Society

Tuesday 7 July 2020: Hedgehogs with Yvonne from Harper Asprey Wildlife Trust - Lightwater Gardening Club

Wednesday 8 July 2020: Afternoon tea & talk with John Peacock - Banstead Horticultural Society

Saturday 11 July 2020: Tilford Gardening Club Summer Show - Tilford Gardening Club

Saturday 11 July 2020: Churt Horticultural & Produce Society Summer Show - Churt Horticultural & Produce Society (CHAPS)

Tuesday 14 July 2020: Marianne North, Victorian flower artist: a talk by Sarah Oldridge - Worplesdon Garden Club

Saturday 18 July 2020: Albury Produce Association Summer Show - Albury Produce Association

Saturday 18 July 2020: Ashtead Horticultural Society’s 135th Summer Show - Ashtead Horticultural Society

Saturday 25 July 2020: Banstead Horticultural Society Late Summer Flower Show - Banstead Horticultural Society

Saturday 25 July 2020: Banstead Horticultural Society Late Summer Show - Banstead Horticultural Society

August 2020

Tuesday 11 August 2020: Worplesdon Garden Club’s Summer Show & Social Evening - Worplesdon Garden Club

Saturday 15 August 2020: WTC Allotment Open Day - Wokingham Horticultural Association

Saturday 29 August 2020: Milford Horticultural Society Autumn Show - Milford Horticultural Society

September 2020

Saturday 5 September 2020: Thursley Horticultural Society’s Autumn Show - Thursley Horticultural Society

Saturday 5 September 2020: Ashtead Horticultural Society’s 68th Autumn Show - Ashtead Horticultural Society

Saturday 5 September 2020: Fernhurst Horticultural Society Autumn Show - Fernhurst Horticultural Society

Sunday 6 September 2020: Jacobs Well Horticultural Society Autumn Show - Jacobs Well Horticultural Society

Sunday 6 September 2020: Tilford Gardening Club Autumn Show - Tilford Gardening Club

Monday 7 September 2020: Floral Demonstration: the Wow Factor with Carol Gardiner - Aldershot Floral Design Club

Tuesday 8 September 2020: Butterflies: a talk by John Baker - Worplesdon Garden Club

Wednesday 9 September 2020: Mini Vegetable Show - National Vegetable Society (NVS) Surrey District Association

Saturday 12 September 2020: Banstead Horticultural Society Autumn Flower Show - Banstead Horticultural Society

Saturday 12 September 2020: Elstead Garden Club Autumn Show - Elstead Garden Club

Saturday 12 September 2020: Headley Horticultural Society Autumn Show - Headley Horticultural Society

Saturday 12 September 2020: Witley Gardening Association Autumn Show - Witley Gardening Association

Saturday 12 September 2020: Churt Horticultural & Produce Society Autumn Show - Churt Horticultural & Produce Society (CHAPS)

Saturday 12 September 2020: Wokingham Horticultural Association Autumn Show - Wokingham Horticultural Association