Club Events

This page lists all of the future events for clubs that are members of the Surrey Horticultural Federation.

January 2021

Thursday 28 January 2021: Zoom talk: Beautiful Buddleja by Peter Moore - Plant Heritage, Surrey Group (NCCPG)

Thursday 28 January 2021: Herbs for the table and bouquet: a talk with Claire Brown from PlantPassion - Frensham & Dockenfield Horticultural Society

February 2021

Wednesday 3 February 2021: Zoom talk: Stunning Herbaceous Perennials by Tracey Bull - Wonersh and District Garden Club

Friday 5 February 2021: Zoom talk: Best of British by Paul Whittle - Woodham & New Haw Horticultural Club

Tuesday 9 February 2021: Flowers in the garden all year round: a talk by George Lockwood - Brooklands Horticultural Society

Tuesday 9 February 2021: Zoom: AGM & Snowdrop Celebration - Worplesdon Garden Club

Thursday 11 February 2021: Plant Heritage Surrey Group AGM, Meeting, & Quiz - Plant Heritage, Surrey Group (NCCPG)

Monday 15 February 2021: Zoom: Gardeners’ Question Time - Ripley and District Horticultural Society

Wednesday 17 February 2021: Perennial – the charity – a talk by James Burns - Banstead Horticultural Society

Wednesday 17 February 2021: Zoom talk: Delightful, Delovely & Deranged: a talk by Nancy Stevens - Sandhurst & District Gardening Club

Thursday 18 February 2021: Zoom talk: Bordering on Insanity by Timothy Walker - Dunsfold & Hascombe Horticultural Society

Saturday 20 February 2021: Zoom talk: Restoring Audley End’s Walled Kitchen Garden, a talk by Michael Thurlow - Surrey Gardens Trust

Tuesday 23 February 2021: Zoom talk: Bees & Pollination, a talk by Elizabeth Knight - Milford Horticultural Society

March 2021

Wednesday 3 March 2021: Zoom talk: The National Gardens Scheme by Angela O’Connell - Wonersh and District Garden Club

Friday 5 March 2021: Zoom talk: High & Mighty Tree Tales by Nancy Stevens - Woodham & New Haw Horticultural Club

Tuesday 9 March 2021: Zoom talk: Travelogue -Moscow to St Petersburg: a talk by Geoff Hawkins - Merrow Horticultural Society

Tuesday 9 March 2021: Lakeside Gardens of Northern Italy: a talk by Pamela Holt - Worplesdon Garden Club

Wednesday 10 March 2021: Create your Best ever Garden: a talk by David Hurrion - Witley Gardening Association

Wednesday 10 March 2021: ***CANCELLED***Gladioli: a talk by Trevor Fawcett - National Vegetable Society (NVS) Surrey District Association

Wednesday 10 March 2021: Spring Flowering Perennials: a talk by Rosie Hardy - Ewhurst Horticultural Society

Thursday 11 March 2021: The Remarkable Miss Jekyll: a talk by Cherrill Sands - Plant Heritage, Surrey Group (NCCPG)

Friday 12 March 2021: Making the most of what you have: a talk by Benjamin Pope - Banstead Horticultural Society

Saturday 13 March 2021: Meet Ripley & District Horticultural Society at Ripley Farmers Market - Ripley and District Horticultural Society

Wednesday 17 March 2021: How to have flowers in the house & garden all year round: a talk by Claire Brown from PlantPassion - Chiddingfold Horticultural Society

Thursday 18 March 2021: Zoom talk: Growing Vegetables with Mark Saunders - Dunsfold & Hascombe Horticultural Society

Saturday 20 March 2021: Zoom talk: A short history of the glasshouse, a talk by Susan Campbell - Surrey Gardens Trust

Tuesday 23 March 2021: Zoom talk: Inspirational Gardens with Mark Saunders - Milford Horticultural Society

Thursday 25 March 2021: Surrey Horticultural Federation Spring Talk with Gardeners’ World Presenter, Adam Frost - Surrey Horticultural Federation

Saturday 27 March 2021: Milford Horticultural Society Spring Show - Milford Horticultural Society

Saturday 27 March 2021: ***CANCELLED***Thursley Horticultural Society Spring Show - Thursley Horticultural Society

Tuesday 30 March 2021: Tulips & turbans: a talk by Cherrill Sands - Brooklands Horticultural Society

April 2021

Friday 2 April 2021: Say it with poison: a talk by Russell Bowes - Woodham & New Haw Horticultural Club

Friday 2 April 2021: Workshop at the Trading Hut with Graham Talbot - Sandhurst & District Gardening Club

Wednesday 7 April 2021: Wonersh & District Garden Club’s Spring Show - Wonersh and District Garden Club

Thursday 8 April 2021: Shrubs of Distinction: a talk by John Negus - Plant Heritage, Surrey Group (NCCPG)

Saturday 10 April 2021: Witley Gardening Association Spring Show - Witley Gardening Association

Saturday 10 April 2021: Banstead Horticultural Society’s Spring Flower Show - Banstead Horticultural Society

Saturday 10 April 2021: Zoom talk: Flowers for the house: the story of the cutting garden by Dr Catherine Horwood - Surrey Gardens Trust

Saturday 10 April 2021: Ewhurst Spring Flower Show - Ewhurst Horticultural Society

Tuesday 13 April 2021: Zoom talk: Gardening Whatever the Weather by Sally Cunningham - Merrow Horticultural Society

Tuesday 13 April 2021: Hever Castle & Gardens: a talk by Neil Miller - Worplesdon Garden Club

Wednesday 14 April 2021: ***CANCELLED***The Modern Kitchen Garden: a talk by Mark Dobell - National Vegetable Society (NVS) Surrey District Association

Thursday 15 April 2021: Zoom talk: Productive Greenhouse in Spring/Summer by Barnaby Millard - Dunsfold & Hascombe Horticultural Society

Saturday 17 April 2021: Chiddingfold Horticultural Society Spring Show - Chiddingfold Horticultural Society

Monday 19 April 2021: Zoom or live talk: Gardens of Japan: a talk by Graham Bowyer - Ripley and District Horticultural Society

Tuesday 20 April 2021: Brooklands Horticultural Society AGM & Spring Show - Brooklands Horticultural Society

Wednesday 21 April 2021: Late Spring Show & Pruning Shrubs by Graham Talbot - Sandhurst & District Gardening Club

Wednesday 21 April 2021: Tales from the Potting Shed: a talk by Jean Griffin - Cheam and Cuddington Horticultural Society

Wednesday 21 April 2021: Magnificent Magnolias: a talk by Dr Peter Herring - Chiddingfold Horticultural Society

Thursday 22 April 2021: Painting with Plants: a talk by Chris Beardshaw - Ewhurst Horticultural Society

Saturday 24 April 2021: Zoom talk: Is it all over for the fiddle leaf fig? Fads & fashions in houseplants: a talk by Dr Catherine Horwood - Surrey Gardens Trust

Tuesday 27 April 2021: Zoom talk: 40 years of Public Speaking by Ray Broughton - Milford Horticultural Society

May 2021

Saturday 1 May 2021: Thursley Horticultural Society Plant Sale - Thursley Horticultural Society

Sunday 2 May 2021: Plant Heritage Plant Fair at Denbies Wine Estate - Plant Heritage, Surrey Group (NCCPG)

Wednesday 5 May 2021: Growing & Caring for Herbs: a talk by Belinda Allen - Wonersh and District Garden Club

Saturday 8 May 2021: Ripley coffee morning and Plant Sale - Ripley and District Horticultural Society

Saturday 8 May 2021: Chiddingfold Horticultural Society Plant Sale - Chiddingfold Horticultural Society

Saturday 8 May 2021: Ewhurst Plant Sale - Ewhurst Horticultural Society

Tuesday 11 May 2021: The Lawn Care Calendar: a talk by Mike Seaton - Worplesdon Garden Club

Wednesday 12 May 2021: Seale Rose Nursery with Catherine & David May - Witley Gardening Association

Wednesday 12 May 2021: Composts, Growing Media, & Mulches: a talk by Paul Patton - Cheam and Cuddington Horticultural Society

Wednesday 12 May 2021: Hotbeds – growing bigger & better vegetables: a talk by Tom Maskell - National Vegetable Society (NVS) Surrey District Association

Wednesday 19 May 2021: The Scented Garden: a talk by Anthony Powell - Chiddingfold Horticultural Society

Saturday 22 May 2021: My Life in Gardening: a talk by Pippa Greenwood - Banstead Horticultural Society

June 2021

Wednesday 2 June 2021: All About Bees: a talk by Mrs Leonard - Wonersh and District Garden Club

Friday 4 June 2021: Culinary herbs and their uses: talk by Belinda Allen - Woodham & New Haw Horticultural Club

Tuesday 8 June 2021: Merrow Horticultural Society Evening Show - Merrow Horticultural Society

Tuesday 8 June 2021: Richmond Royal Park: a talk by Simon Richards - Worplesdon Garden Club

Wednesday 9 June 2021: A Royal Kitchen Garden at Hampton Court: a talk by Claire Brown - Cheam and Cuddington Horticultural Society

Saturday 19 June 2021: Banstead Horticultural Society’s Early Summer Flower Show - Banstead Horticultural Society

Tuesday 22 June 2021: Hop Pickers of Kent: a talk by Chris Stewart - Milford Horticultural Society

Saturday 26 June 2021: Milford Horticultural Society Summer Show - Milford Horticultural Society

Saturday 26 June 2021: Witley Gardening Association’s Plant Sale at Witley Fair - Witley Gardening Association

Saturday 26 June 2021: Chiddingfold Horticultural Society Summer Show - Chiddingfold Horticultural Society

July 2021

Wednesday 7 July 2021: Banstead Conservators: a talk by John Peacock - Banstead Horticultural Society

Saturday 10 July 2021: Cheam & Cuddington Horticultural Society Summer Show - Cheam and Cuddington Horticultural Society

Saturday 10 July 2021: Ewhurst Horticultural Society Summer Show - Ewhurst Horticultural Society

Tuesday 13 July 2021: Marianne North, Victorian Flower Artist: a talk by Sarah Oldridge - Worplesdon Garden Club

Wednesday 21 July 2021: Plant Sale & Drought Garden Talk with Kelvin Mason - Sandhurst & District Gardening Club

Saturday 24 July 2021: Leigh & District Cottage Garden Society Flower Show & Country Fayre - Leigh and District Cottage Garden Society

Saturday 24 July 2021: Banstead Horticultural Society Summer Flower Show - Banstead Horticultural Society

Tuesday 27 July 2021: Winkworth Arboretum: a talk by Peter Herring - Milford Horticultural Society

August 2021

Sunday 1 August 2021: Worplesdon Garden Club Members’ Garden Open Day - Worplesdon Garden Club

Tuesday 10 August 2021: Worplesdon Garden Club’s Summer Show & Social - Worplesdon Garden Club

Sunday 22 August 2021: Plant Heritage’s Plant Fair at Denbies Wine Estate - Plant Heritage, Surrey Group (NCCPG)

Saturday 28 August 2021: Milford Horticultural Society Autumn Show - Milford Horticultural Society

Saturday 28 August 2021: Ripley & District Horticultural Society Annual Show - Ripley and District Horticultural Society

September 2021

Wednesday 1 September 2021: Wonersh & District Garden Club’s Autumn Show - Wonersh and District Garden Club

Saturday 4 September 2021: Sandhurst Autumn Flower Show - Sandhurst & District Gardening Club

Saturday 4 September 2021: Merrow Horticultural Society Annual Show - Merrow Horticultural Society

Saturday 4 September 2021: Thursley Horticultural Society Autumn Show - Thursley Horticultural Society

Sunday 5 September 2021: Woodham and New Haw Annual Show - Woodham & New Haw Horticultural Club

Wednesday 8 September 2021: Vegetables: a talk by Paolo Arrigo - National Vegetable Society (NVS) Surrey District Association

Thursday 9 September 2021: The Secrets of Hever Castle Gardens: a talk by Neil G. Miller - Plant Heritage, Surrey Group (NCCPG)

Saturday 11 September 2021: Witley Gardening Association Autumn Show - Witley Gardening Association

Saturday 11 September 2021: Cheam & Cuddington Horticultural Society Autumn Show - Cheam and Cuddington Horticultural Society

Saturday 11 September 2021: Leatherhead Autumn Show - Leatherhead Horticultural Society

Saturday 11 September 2021: Banstead Horticultural Society Autumn Flower Show - Banstead Horticultural Society

Saturday 11 September 2021: Ewhurst Horticultural Society Autumn Show - Ewhurst Horticultural Society

Tuesday 14 September 2021: Say it with Poison: a talk by Russell Bowes - Worplesdon Garden Club

Wednesday 15 September 2021: The RNLI & their work on the River Thames: a talk by Richard Bywaters - Cheam and Cuddington Horticultural Society

Wednesday 15 September 2021: Willow Weaving with Dominic Parrette - Chiddingfold Horticultural Society

Tuesday 28 September 2021: Spring Bulbs: a talk by Tim Woodland - Milford Horticultural Society

October 2021

Friday 1 October 2021: My Life in Gardening: a talk by Pippa Greenwood - Woodham & New Haw Horticultural Club

Tuesday 5 October 2021: Autumn Aspiration a talk by Paul Patton - Merrow Horticultural Society

Wednesday 6 October 2021: Wonersh & District Garden Club’s AGM & 60th Anniversary Exhibition - Wonersh and District Garden Club

Friday 8 October 2021: Container Gardening: a talk by Barry Newman - Banstead Horticultural Society

Tuesday 12 October 2021: Easy Plants for Difficult Places: a talk by Ray Broughton - Ewhurst Horticultural Society

Wednesday 13 October 2021: Behind the Scenes at the RHS Chelsea Flower Show: a talk by Paul Patton - Witley Gardening Association

Wednesday 13 October 2021: Fun Quiz Night with Mike Snowdon - Cheam and Cuddington Horticultural Society

Wednesday 13 October 2021: Bugs that bite back: a talk by Andrew Halstead - National Vegetable Society (NVS) Surrey District Association

Thursday 14 October 2021: Thirty Acres to Thirty Square Yards: a talk by Geoff Hawkins - Plant Heritage, Surrey Group (NCCPG)

Monday 18 October 2021: The Gardens & Plants of Andalucia: a talk by Cherrill Sands - Ripley and District Horticultural Society

Wednesday 20 October 2021: Local Butterflies: a talk Brian Clews - Sandhurst & District Gardening Club

Wednesday 20 October 2021: Autumn Aspirations, looking forward to Spring: a talk by Paul Patton - Chiddingfold Horticultural Society

Tuesday 26 October 2021: Plants for Silty, Sandy, & Clay Soils: a talk by George Lockwood - Milford Horticultural Society

November 2021

Tuesday 2 November 2021: AGM & French Landscape Gardens: a talk by Pamela Holt - Merrow Horticultural Society

Wednesday 3 November 2021: Questions & Answers: a talk by Geoff Peach - Wonersh and District Garden Club

Friday 5 November 2021: The Commonwealth War Graves Commission: a talk by Rebecca Dowling - Woodham & New Haw Horticultural Club

Saturday 6 November 2021: Banstead Horticultural Society Late Autumn Flower Show - Banstead Horticultural Society

Tuesday 9 November 2021: Flowers for Christmas: a demonstration by Janet Arm - Worplesdon Garden Club

Wednesday 10 November 2021: Growing sweet peas for exhibition & pleasure: a talk by Jim McDonald - National Vegetable Society (NVS) Surrey District Association

Thursday 11 November 2021: The Wonder of Plants: a talk by Matthew Biggs - Plant Heritage, Surrey Group (NCCPG)

Monday 15 November 2021: How to make your own floral Christmas decorations: a demonstration by Sue French - Ripley and District Horticultural Society

Wednesday 17 November 2021: Pests & Diseases Live! A talk with Ray Broughton - Sandhurst & District Gardening Club

Tuesday 23 November 2021: Savill Gardens through the seasons: a talk by Michelle Cleave - Ewhurst Horticultural Society

December 2021

Friday 3 December 2021: Plants have feelings too: a talk by Peter Almond - Woodham & New Haw Horticultural Club

January 2022

Wednesday 19 January 2022: For the Love of Snowdrops: a talk with Lyn Miles - Sandhurst & District Gardening Club