Club Events

This page lists all of the future events for clubs that are members of the Surrey Horticultural Federation.

October 2022

Sunday 2 October 2022: British Fuchsia Society Autumn Roadshow - Guildford Fuchsia Group

Monday 3 October 2022: Pruning Ornamental Shrubs - Ash Parish Garden Club

Tuesday 4 October 2022: Companion Planting – Gardening to Organic Ways with Belinda Allen - Merrow Horticultural Society

Wednesday 5 October 2022: AGM & The Love of Hostas: a talk by John Baker - Wonersh and District Garden Club

Wednesday 5 October 2022: From 30 acres to 30 square yards: a talk by Geoff Hawkins - Brooklands Horticultural Society

Thursday 6 October 2022: Floral Workshop - Aldershot Floral Design Club

Friday 7 October 2022: Magnificent Magnolias: a talk by Dr Peter Herring - Lightwater Gardening Club

Friday 7 October 2022: Monet: Painter & Gardener: a talk by John Hughes - Banstead Horticultural Society

Friday 7 October 2022: Autumn Aspirations – Looking Forward to Spring: a talk by Paul Patton - Woodham & New Haw Horticultural Club

Tuesday 11 October 2022: Growing Sweet Peas: a talk by Jim McDonald - Worplesdon Garden Club

Tuesday 11 October 2022: Fruit Growing in a Small Garden: a talk by Jim Arbury - Ewhurst Horticultural Society

Tuesday 11 October 2022: Growing Vegetables for the Kitchen and/or Showing: a talk by Geoff Peach - Ewell Horticultural Association

Wednesday 12 October 2022: No Dig Gardening: a talk by Bryan Davis - Ashtead Horticultural Society

Wednesday 12 October 2022: Munstead Wood Through the Seasons: a talk by Annabel Watts - Grayshott Gardeners

Wednesday 12 October 2022: Fun Quiz Night! - Cheam and Cuddington Horticultural Society

Wednesday 12 October 2022: Alliums For The Garden: a talk by Jackie Currie - National Vegetable Society (NVS) Surrey District Association

Thursday 13 October 2022: Trees a Cut Above the Rest: a talk by Tony Kirkham - Plant Heritage, Surrey Group (NCCPG)

Thursday 13 October 2022: The Journey to Our Honey: a talk by Stela and Eduard Balan - Egham Gardens and Allotment Association

Saturday 15 October 2022: The Mole Valley Pumpkin and Squash Show - Dorking Allotment Holders' Association

Monday 17 October 2022: How to Take Care of Trees: a talk by Dominic Gill, Arboriculturist - Shalford, Peasmarsh and Chilworth Garden Club

Monday 17 October 2022: Pruning Fruit a talk by Fruit Expert, Jim Arbury - Epsom Garden Society

Monday 17 October 2022: Ground Cover: a talk by Geoff Hawkins - Basingstoke Horticultural Society

Wednesday 19 October 2022: British Alstromerias & the UK Cut Flower Industry: a talk by Ben Cross of Crosslands Flower Nursery - Chiddingfold Horticultural Society

Wednesday 19 October 2022: Houseplants: Choosing & Care a talk by Jenni Barton-Warner - Onslow Village Garden Club

Wednesday 19 October 2022: The Swan Life-Line: a talk by Cindy Smulders - Sandhurst & District Gardening Club

Thursday 20 October 2022: Companion Planting & Gardening the Organic Way: a talk by Belinda Alan - Hale Garden Club

Thursday 20 October 2022: My Life in Gardening: a Talk by Pippa Greenwood - Churt Horticultural & Produce Society (CHAPS)

Saturday 22 October 2022: Pest Recognition & Control: a talk by Andrew Halstead - Hardy Plant Society Southern Counties Group

Monday 24 October 2022: Banstead Horticultural Society are hosting BBC Radio 4 Gardeners’ Question Time! - Banstead Horticultural Society

Wednesday 26 October 2022: The Fascinating & Secret Life of the Mole: a talk by Chris Stewart - Haslemere Gardening Society

Thursday 27 October 2022: Dunsfold & Hascombe Horticultural Society AGM, Mini Autumn Show, & on Talk on Winkworth Arboretum: The Legacy of a Remarkable Man with Dr Peter Herring - Dunsfold & Hascombe Horticultural Society

November 2022

Tuesday 1 November 2022: Vegetables, Gardens & Allotments: a talk by Barry Newman - Shamley Green Gardening Club

Wednesday 2 November 2022: All Aspects of Fruit and Vine Growing: a talk by Alexandra Valsecchi - Wonersh and District Garden Club

Wednesday 2 November 2022: Gardening for Autumn Colour: a talk by Vincent Gradwell - Brooklands Horticultural Society

Thursday 3 November 2022: AGM & Demonstration ‘Christmas at Home’ - Aldershot Floral Design Club

Friday 4 November 2022: A Talk on the History & Work of the NGS Garden Scheme - Lightwater Gardening Club

Saturday 5 November 2022: Banstead Horticultural Society Late Autumn Show - Banstead Horticultural Society

Sunday 6 November 2022: Surrey Horticultural Federation Quiz & AGM - Surrey Horticultural Federation

Monday 7 November 2022: Ash Parish Garden Club’s AGM & Bring & Buy - Ash Parish Garden Club

Tuesday 8 November 2022: Gilbert White the Gardener: a talk by David Standing - Worplesdon Garden Club

Tuesday 8 November 2022: Fungi: Friends or Foes: a talk by Dr Peter Herring - Merrow Horticultural Society

Wednesday 9 November 2022: Modern Kitchen Gardening: a talk by Barry Newman - Ashtead Horticultural Society

Wednesday 9 November 2022: Grayshott Gardeners’ AGM, followed by Cheese & Wine Evening - Grayshott Gardeners

Wednesday 9 November 2022: The Modern Kitchen Garden: a talk by Mark Dobell - National Vegetable Society (NVS) Surrey District Association

Thursday 10 November 2022: Creating Movement Whilst Frozen Still: a talk by Ben Pope - Plant Heritage, Surrey Group (NCCPG)

Thursday 10 November 2022: North Pennines Fungal & Slime Moulds: a talk by Andy Sands - Egham Gardens and Allotment Association

Friday 11 November 2022: Say It With Poison: a talk by Russel Bowes - Woodham & New Haw Horticultural Club

Wednesday 16 November 2022: Onslow Village Garden Club’s AGM & Social Evening - Onslow Village Garden Club

Wednesday 16 November 2022: Making Your Own Tropical Garden: a talk by Graham Blunt - Sandhurst & District Gardening Club

Thursday 17 November 2022: Christmas Table Decorations with Pat Lloyd Langstone - Hale Garden Club

Thursday 17 November 2022: Churt AGM followed by Wildflower Meadows & Banks: a Talk by Geoff Hawkins - Churt Horticultural & Produce Society (CHAPS)

Saturday 19 November 2022: Unusual Winter Flowers: a talk by Bob Brown - Hardy Plant Society Southern Counties Group

Monday 21 November 2022: Basingstoke Horticultural Society AGM followed by Cheese & Wine - Basingstoke Horticultural Society

Tuesday 22 November 2022: Ewhurst AGM Followed by Pamela Holt’s talk about the Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew - Ewhurst Horticultural Society

Wednesday 23 November 2022: Shrubs: the Backbone of your Garden: a talk by Geoff Hawkins - Haslemere Gardening Society

Saturday 26 November 2022: Aldershot Floral Design Club Show: “A Frosty Morning” - Aldershot Floral Design Club

Sunday 27 November 2022: Aldershot Floral Design Club Show: “A Frosty Morning” - Aldershot Floral Design Club

December 2022

Thursday 1 December 2022: Floral Workshop - Aldershot Floral Design Club

Friday 2 December 2022: Lightwater Gardening Club Members’ Christmas Evening - Lightwater Gardening Club

Friday 2 December 2022: The Remarkable Miss Jekyll: a talk by Cherrill Sands - Woodham & New Haw Horticultural Club

Monday 5 December 2022: AGM followed by French Landscape Gardens: a talk by Pamela Holt - Shalford, Peasmarsh and Chilworth Garden Club

Wednesday 7 December 2022: Wonersh & District Garden Club’s Social Evening - Wonersh and District Garden Club

Wednesday 7 December 2022: Hardy Annuals: a talk by Pamela Holt - Brooklands Horticultural Society

Thursday 8 December 2022: Hale Garden Club’s Christmas Quiz - Hale Garden Club

Thursday 8 December 2022: Dunsfold & Hascombe Horticultural Society Christmas Party with Talk on Tulips by Cherrill Sands - Dunsfold & Hascombe Horticultural Society

Friday 9 December 2022: Egham Gardens & Allotment Association Social Evening & Photo Competition - Egham Gardens and Allotment Association

Monday 12 December 2022: Basingstoke Horticultural Society Members’ Christmas Party - Basingstoke Horticultural Society

Tuesday 13 December 2022: Worplesdon Garden Club’s Christmas Social Evening - Worplesdon Garden Club

Wednesday 14 December 2022: How to Garden the Low Way: a talk by Sally Nex - Grayshott Gardeners

Tuesday 20 December 2022: A Year on the Plot: a talk by Jackie Russell - Banstead Horticultural Society

January 2023

Wednesday 4 January 2023: A Gardener’s Life: a talk by Geoff Peach - Brooklands Horticultural Society

Wednesday 18 January 2023: Tales from the Potting Shed a talk by Jean Griffin - Onslow Village Garden Club

Wednesday 18 January 2023: Hardy Annuals: a talk by Pamela Holt - Sandhurst & District Gardening Club

February 2023

Wednesday 1 February 2023: All about Herbs: a talk by Belinda Allen with herb plants and oils for sale - Brooklands Horticultural Society

Tuesday 7 February 2023: Confessions of a Gardener: a talk by Alan Sargent - Shamley Green Gardening Club

Wednesday 15 February 2023: Getting the Garden Ready for Spring: a talk by Andy Morris - Banstead Horticultural Society

Wednesday 15 February 2023: Chickens in the Garden: a talk by Geoff Peach & Sandhurst & District Gardening Club’s AGM - Sandhurst & District Gardening Club

Monday 20 February 2023: The Devils Garden: a talk by Russell Bowes - Epsom Garden Society

Wednesday 22 February 2023: Making The Most From Your Garden: a Talk by Gardeners’ World Presenter Adam Frost - Surrey Horticultural Federation

March 2023

Wednesday 1 March 2023: Aquatics for All: a talk by Paul Patton - Brooklands Horticultural Society

Tuesday 7 March 2023: Bunny Guinness Talk - Shamley Green Gardening Club

Friday 10 March 2023: Tips on Showing: a talk by Peter Almond - Banstead Horticultural Society

Monday 20 March 2023: Rhododendrons: a talk by David Millais - Epsom Garden Society

April 2023

Sunday 2 April 2023: Banstead Horticultural Society Spring Flower Show - Banstead Horticultural Society

Wednesday 26 April 2023: Banstead Horticultural Society Coach Trip: Tulips at Arundel - Banstead Horticultural Society

May 2023

Saturday 20 May 2023: Banstead Horticultural Society Mini Show - Banstead Horticultural Society

June 2023

Saturday 17 June 2023: Banstead Horticultural Society Early Summer Flower Show - Banstead Horticultural Society