Club Events

This page lists all of the future events for clubs that are members of the Surrey Horticultural Federation.

December 2021

Monday 6 December 2021: California Gardeners’ Club Christmas Celebration - California Gardeners' Club

Wednesday 8 December 2021: Chilean Adventures: a talk by Harry Baldwin - Grayshott Gardeners

Wednesday 15 December 2021: Coffee Morning and opportunity to learn more about the charity Perennial with James Burns - Banstead Horticultural Society

January 2022

Monday 3 January 2022: Tozer Seeds: a talk by Jamie Claxton - California Gardeners' Club

Wednesday 5 January 2022: The Secrets of Hever Castle Gardens - Brooklands Horticultural Society

Friday 7 January 2022: Lightwater Gardening Club AGM & Members Evening - Lightwater Gardening Club

Wednesday 19 January 2022: For the Love of Snowdrops: a talk with Lyn Miles - Sandhurst & District Gardening Club

Thursday 20 January 2022: Fruit Tree Growing: a Talk by Jim Arbury - Churt Horticultural & Produce Society (CHAPS)

February 2022

Tuesday 1 February 2022: The Good, The Bad, & The Ugly: a Talk by Geoff Hawkins - Ewhurst Horticultural Society

Wednesday 2 February 2022: What do I do with this space? A talk by Darren Lerigo - Brooklands Horticultural Society

Friday 4 February 2022: A Talk on Asters by Jacqueline Aviolet - Lightwater Gardening Club

Monday 7 February 2022: Friend or Foe – what’s that bug? - Merstham Horticultural Society

Wednesday 9 February 2022: Painting with Flowers: a talk by Chris Beardshaw - Haslemere Gardening Society

Wednesday 16 February 2022: AGM & Parks & Countryside with Bracknell Forest Rangers - Sandhurst & District Gardening Club

Wednesday 16 February 2022: The Downlands Trust: a talk by Peter Wakeham - Banstead Horticultural Society

Thursday 17 February 2022: Planting for Pollinators: a Talk by Heather Angel - Churt Horticultural & Produce Society (CHAPS)

Monday 21 February 2022: Gardening for Wildlife: a talk by Peter Almond - Ripley and District Horticultural Society

March 2022

Tuesday 1 March 2022: A talk by John Anderson Keeper of The Gardens at the Crown Estate (including The Saville Garden, Windsor) - Witley Gardening Association

Wednesday 2 March 2022: Tulips & Turbans: a talk by Cherrill Sands - Brooklands Horticultural Society

Friday 4 March 2022: Hostas: a talk by Jonathan Hogarth of Hogarth Hostas - Lightwater Gardening Club

Friday 4 March 2022: Warlingham & District Horticultural Society Quiz - Warlingham & District Horticultural Society

Monday 7 March 2022: Clematis - Merstham Horticultural Society

Thursday 10 March 2022: Mount Grace Priory Gardens: a talk by Chris Beardshaw - Surrey Horticultural Federation

Friday 11 March 2022: The Royal Parks: a talk by Jim Buttress - Banstead Horticultural Society

Thursday 17 March 2022: Herbs: Propagation, Cultivation & Care: a Talk by Belinda Allen - Churt Horticultural & Produce Society (CHAPS)

Wednesday 23 March 2022: The Modern Kitchen Garden: a talk by Barry Newman - Haslemere Gardening Society

Wednesday 30 March 2022: Painting with Plants: a talk by Chris Beardshaw - Ewhurst Horticultural Society

Wednesday 30 March 2022: An evening with Rosy Hardy from Hardy’s Cottage Garden Plants - Thursley Horticultural Society

April 2022

Friday 1 April 2022: Lightwater Gardening Club Daffodil Show - Lightwater Gardening Club

Saturday 2 April 2022: Thursley Horticultural Society Spring Show - Thursley Horticultural Society

Monday 4 April 2022: A to Z of Fuchsias - Merstham Horticultural Society

Wednesday 6 April 2022: Brooklands Horticultural Society Spring Show & AGM - Brooklands Horticultural Society

Saturday 9 April 2022: Churt Horticultural & Produce Society Spring Show - Churt Horticultural & Produce Society (CHAPS)

Saturday 9 April 2022: Ewhurst Horticultural Society Spring Show - Ewhurst Horticultural Society

Saturday 9 April 2022: Witley Gardening Association Spring Show - Witley Gardening Association

Saturday 9 April 2022: Banstead Horticultural Society Spring Show - Banstead Horticultural Society

Tuesday 26 April 2022: Growing Clematis: a talk by Everett Leeds - Witley Gardening Association

Wednesday 27 April 2022: National Trust Gardens: a talk by David Hunt - Haslemere Gardening Society

May 2022

Saturday 7 May 2022: Ewhurst Horticultural Society Plant Sale - Ewhurst Horticultural Society

Saturday 7 May 2022: Thursley Horticultural Society Plant Sale - Thursley Horticultural Society

Wednesday 11 May 2022: Success with Roses by Catherine & David May from Seale Rose Nursery - Witley Gardening Association

Saturday 14 May 2022: Warlingham & District Horticultural Society Plant Sale - Warlingham & District Horticultural Society

Saturday 21 May 2022: Banstead Horticultural Society & Friends Celebrate 90 Years! - Banstead Horticultural Society

June 2022

Thursday 16 June 2022: Floral Workshop - Witley Gardening Association

Saturday 18 June 2022: Warlingham & District Horticultural Society stand at Warlingham Fair - Warlingham & District Horticultural Society

Saturday 18 June 2022: Banstead Horticultural Society Early Summer Show - Banstead Horticultural Society

July 2022

Saturday 2 July 2022: Churt Horticultural & Produce Society Summer Show - Churt Horticultural & Produce Society (CHAPS)

Saturday 9 July 2022: Ewhurst Horticultural Society Summer Show - Ewhurst Horticultural Society

Saturday 9 July 2022: My Life in Gardening: a talk by Pippa Greenwood - Banstead Horticultural Society

Saturday 23 July 2022: Banstead Horticultural Society Summer Show - Banstead Horticultural Society

August 2022

Saturday 20 August 2022: Warlingham & District Horticultural Society Annual Show - Warlingham & District Horticultural Society

September 2022

Saturday 3 September 2022: Thursley Horticultural Society Autumn Show - Thursley Horticultural Society